Tags

,

My husband and I just recently celebrated our 1st Wedding Anniversary and we decided to invite a few friends over. I did my best to get a beautiful tablescape, but it wasn’t an Amy Atlas. Designing a beautiful table can be quite costly, but I worked with what I had.
 
The Menu:
Chocolate Mousse Cake covered with chocolate ganache – Metrotainment Bakery
White Chocolate Cake, Strawberry Cake – Piece of Cake
Homeade Chocolate Fudge, Brownies – Made by me
Cream Puffs, Cheesecake Factory Cheesecake – Costco
White Chocolate Pretzels – Walmart
Candy
Gumballs, Strawberry Sour Punch Straws, Now & Laters, Fire Balls, Cherry Tootsie Rolls – Party City Peppermint & Cinnamon Discs, Kit Kat, Mounds 
Beverages: Coca-Cola (old-fashioned 8 oz. bottles), Starbuck’s Chilled Frappucino, Water
The Music: Best of Big Band – WalMart
Photo Booth:
I transformed the laundry room into a photo booth with hawaiian themed props.
The Dollar Store had lots of great items.
I also picked up a few items from Ross and Party City.

Yes, I’m aware that hawaiian and big band doesn’t go together, but the photo booth was a last minute thing. Nevertheless, it was so much fun. We used our own camera with a QuikPod for self portraits and all of the pics were hilarious.

*Great idea to celebrate just about any occasion.
