We always hear that we should budget our money, but the key is sticking to the budget. I always try to keep a shopping list and only buy what I have listed. There are plenty of times when I get tempted to buy things that are not on the list, but I have to stay strong. LOL.

Impulsive buying is something that gets a lot of us in trouble. The store will have something on display for $1 and you grab three or four. I know that I have done that. Little things like that can destroy your budget.

Once you budget your money you know exactly where you are and how much money you have to spend. I budget a certain amount each week for groceries, gas, dining out for lunch (once a week) and miscellaneous expenses. I use one account for these items and it is so much easier for me. I’ve messed up a few times, but not as much as I used to. Budgeting definitely makes my financial state better.

Want more? Subscribe to The PeachPost for free updates.

