Tags

, , , , , , , ,

  1. Download some good gospel music (legally) – Here are few suggestions: Awesome Wonder by either Trent Cory or  Youthful Praise, A Heart That Forgives by Kevin Levar, Teach Me by Kierra Sheard, You Belong to Me  by Algernon.
  2. Do something fun – I would really like to go to Snow Mountain this month so I think I am going to get a group of folks together and go.  Let me know if you want to join me.  If you are on a budget, host a game night or have a superbowl party and do it pot luck style.
  3. Do something really nice for one of your friends – offer to make a meal, help them with a project, write a letter to a distant friend.  I have a friend that is overseas and have yet to send her a care package.  I so need to get it together.
  4. Try a new recipe or two – This month my husband and I are going Flexitarian.  What is Flexitarian?  It’s a style of eating where you decrease meat consumption without eliminating it entirely from your diet.  My new recipes will be Shrimp Fettuccine and Corn & Potato Chowder.
  5. Paint your nails a funky color. Right now I am loving this Metro Chic polish that I found at Sephora.  It’s a grayish color with a little bit of purple.

