Tags

, ,

So this weekend we celebrated my husband’s birthday.  A few of our couple friends, my sister in-law and nephew came over to help us celebrate.  The theme was game night so we brought out the Wii and Uno Attack. 

 I decorated using red and shades of blue – trying to get as close to the New York Giants colors as I could (that’s my hubby’s favorite team).  I incorporated a simple tablescape so it wouldn’t look girly, but candy and varied heights seemed to do the trick. 

On the menu was spinach dip with pita chips, nacho cheese dip and buffalo wings.

The cake was a huge surprise to my husband.  He had no idea that he would be getting a Giants themed cake.  I actually came up with that idea at the last minute.  Thank God for the bakery guy at Wal-Mart who hooked it up for me.  He did an awesome job.

