Over the weekend….

I went shopping and I’ve already started on mother’s day gifts.  I know that my mom reads The PeachPost from time to time so I can’t tell you what I purchased. What I can tell you is that I am so blessed.  While I was waiting in line to buy my mom’s gift, someone let me use their coupon.  I love discounts!!!!! 

You may not know it but, Nordstrom’s is one of my favorite stores.  I spend a lot of time shopping there online and store visits are nice too. Why?  Because one of my old high school classmates works in the shoe department.  How cool is that!!!!

Great movie = The Hurt Locker

If you have not been to the AJC car show, then you should go.  It’s so much fun to look at all of the cars.  You get to sit in them and pretend like it’s yours.  Then if you are like me and my husband, you bring another couple along to join in on the fun.  After that you can go out to eat at a place like No Mas and enjoy great Mexican cuisine… I’m just sayin.

Who makes delicious pound cakes???? I do.  I had to make two this weekend for a church event.  I don’t even have to tell you that they were delish especially with whipped cream and strawberries.

Our church was packed out for Family & Friends Day.  God was doing his thing.  I have to say that the dancers at my church did an awesome job.  They really stepped outside the box. 

Happy Birthday to my Godson, Iz!!!!  He turned two years old last week.

The weather was beautiful and the first day of spring started off just right.

Then it rained on Sunday.

And on Monday we get snow flurries!!!!  You gotta love Atlanta weather.

*****************************************

 I hope that you all had a great weekend. 

More reader questions on Wednesday!!

