Staycation was a blast.  I absolutely enjoyed not having to wake to an alarm clock for eight days.  Our time off officially started on …

Friday, May 28th

We chilled out most of the day.  I went shopping and then we went to a wedding.  The wedding was really nice.  It was held at Vecoma in Stone Mountain, GA (Nice Venue).

Saturday, May 29th

J and I celebrated our wedding anniversary (Two years).  I like to do the gift themes so our gifts were centered around cotton.  We did individual presents and couple presents.  I bought us some really nice towels and wash cloths.  J got us this…

How cool was that!!!!!  That was better than cotton. LOL

Sunday, May 30th


We went to church and then we headed out to one of my favorite places for  Sunday Brunch (Ray’s on the River).

Monday, May 31st

It was Memorial Day and we visited with friends and ate delicious BBQ.

Tuesday, June 1st

Lazy Day

Wednesday, June 2nd


A game of Rock Paper Scissors was how we determined what movie to see.  It was between Ironman and Sex and the City 2.  I won!!!

Thursday, June 3rd

We went to the Atlanta Botanical Gardens, had lunch at Mellow Mushroom, walked over to Richard’s Variety Store (coolest store ever) and then went home.

Friday, June 4th

It was back to real life and back to reality.  I didn’t wake up to alarm, but we had errands to run.

Saturday, June 5th

Staycation was officially over and it was the first day that I woke up to an alarm.  Why? I can blame this on poor planning.  But… later in the day, J fired up the grill and it was delish.  It was a great ending to our stay at home vacation.

