Tags

, , ,

 

I have been natural for about four years now and I’ve looked at numerous web sites that cater to the curly, coily and the kinky.  I would like to share my personal picks with you.

Curly Nikki

I have followed this blog for over a year now and it is my “go to” site.  Nikki has done lots of  trial and error with products so you can find pretty good recommendations. I love Nikki’s famous “Twist N Curl” style, she wears it so well.  I like the fact that Nikki brings her personal experience on the site and she also features other natural women.  It’s good to see what other women’s experiences are like.  This is the first site that I send others too and once you visit, you will see why.

Mane and Chic

I was so impressed when I looked at the Mane and Chic website because it appears to be more like an online magazine.  Real women are interviewed on this site, but they all look like models.  I believe that most of them are, but it’s nice to look at professional photos of women with natural hair. Not only do you get natural hair here, but you get lots of fashion. My favorite part of the site is the Hair 101 section where you can find just about everything that you need to know about caring for your hair.

Black Girl With Long Hair

Hands down this is the best website to see pictures of natural hair brides.  I subscribe to about twenty different natural hair sites and this is the only one that has a feature for brides who wear their hair naturally. This site actually interviews each bride to give you a little more insite into the style that was chosen for their special day.

Moptop Maven

This site is more personal than the others and it covers a lot of ground. You will see recipes, fashion tips, lots of pics of the blogger and maybe even an interview or two.  However, there is still good information about natural hair on there and I like seeing pictures of the blogger’s hair from time to time. 

Bleu Coiffure

If you want natural hair art and photography, then this blog is for you. It’s fairly new and it’s a great place to go for inspiration. On this blog, you will see all types of curls and textures. The blog owner is an artist and she features her work on the blog as well as gorgeous fashion and hair accessories.

