We have a small Superbowl gathering at our every year, same friends, same place, same time.  The main thing that changes from year to year is the menu. But this year, we decided to have everyone wear their favorite team t-shirt, jersey or hat. And on the menu we had…

Tortilla Chips & Salsa
Buffalo Wings
Southwestern Eggrolls
Taco Soup

Dessert: Apple Dumplings w/Vanilla Ice Cream & Cake

Here were a few items from the spread.  I didn’t have enough room put everything out on my table because I was so focused on decor.

The little referee images are actually coasters that I bought a few years ago.  they just so happened to be a perfect match for this year’s teams. I bought the cheesehead here and the helmet came from my hubby’s collection.

The Steelers jersey came from my husband’s stash. In the spirit of the super bowl, he ordered a terrible towel.

I couldn’t really fit that cheesehead or the helmet on top of my hair.

We had all of our guests take pics with the decor…this was ours

===========================================

Our festivities ended a little early as most of friends have little ones, but we still had a great time.  J and I were able to chill out and watch the Packers beat the Steelers.  I really wanted the Steelers to win, but it’s all good.  Go Pack Go!!!! Congrats to Greenbay!

