Tags

,

Okay so I just made up my own term, but Preashea Hilliard’s album Live Out Loud has a couple of praise and worship songs where the music is jazzy, but still church appropriate. When I first heard “We Want You”, I listened to it over and over again. The beat took me back to my Neo-Soul days, but the words to the song are so powerful.  Anytime you ask for the Holy Spirit to fill the place, you better watch out for all the power that is going to take over.  There is nothing not to love about this song.  Another one of my favorites is “It’s All For You”.  I can’t get enough of that song.  I feel like I play it everytime I get in the car. The music is on point and the background really stands out. Preashea’s voice is nicely different and stong. The uniqueness (if that’s a word) of her voice is what drew me to the album. Hilliard is a worship leader so neo praise and worship aside, you’re bound to feel the presence of God while listening to this album. 

Now go and get it!!  iTunes  Amazon

