1. When did you first start singing?
I remember singing when I was about 8 years old.  It was my first public performance.  I sang “I Surrender All” at a church function

2. What did your family do to encourage you?
My family always asked me to sing at major holiday dinners when I was younger.  I also, remember my mom putting me in voice and piano lessons

3. Who else in your family sings?
My mom, my dad, my aunt and I believe that my grandmother used to sing.  She says that she was in a group…back in the day
4. Who are your musical inspirations?
I am inspired by a lot of people. I am inspired by musicians/music artist who are unique and doing different things with their music

5. What kind of music do you listen to today?
I listen to mix of things…praise and worship, contemporary gospel, contemporary Christian,  gospel hip hop

 
