Tags

, , , , ,

Here are a few holiday music suggestions that I wanted to share with you.  Some of these I had the pleasure of enjoying throughout the holiday season, but some will be new to my playlist this year.

Clark Family Christmas (album)- Some of the highlight songs include “O Come Emmanuel”, “Drummer Boy”, “Silent Night” and “Celebration”

Helen Baylor – Mary Did You Know (single) – Helen’s version is probably one of the best covers that I have heard.  I love it!!!  It has so much emotion and the arrangement is soooooooo nice.

Naturally 7 – Joy to the World (single) – This group is an acapella group very similar to Take 6, but their sound is different. They put a nice little twist on  the traditional “Joy to the World” that I am sure you would enjoy.

Aaron Lindsey – Coming Home For The Holidays (album) –  This cd is  a great mix of instrumental and vocal Christmas music.  If you have never heard of Aaron Lindsey, he is an awesome producer  and talented musician.  He has produced for  Israel Houghton, Martha Munizzi, Darwin Hobbs and more.

Mariah Carey – O Come All Ye Faithful/Hallelujah Chorus (single) – I will admit that I am a fan of  a few of Mariah Carey’s Christmas songs.  The woman has an amazing voice. But this particular song is one that she sings with her mother, who is an opera singer.  This song is so beautiful.  I could see a group of praise dancers doing a nice routine on this one.

Okay, let’s get to shopping folks!!! It’s time to go ahead and add something fresh to those Christmas playlists. Will you be putting new songs in your holiday music collection?

