marica chisolm - simply worship

I have five words for this album, “Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes” (in my Marica voice). Simply Worship by Marica Chisolm is an awesome album.  It’s definitely worshipful, it’s churchy, it’s anointed.  This is a project with songs that just merely adore and reverence God.

The album begins with a couple of upbeat songs and then it slows down with tracks such as “Used”, “Breath of Glory” and “Desperation”.  I could honestly replay these three tracks over and over again in my moments of worship.  Those songs are so powerful and they talk about surrendering to God and desiring more of him.

I could easily see a lot of the songs on this project being used by praise teams all across the country. Marica is a true worshipper and it definitely shows throughout this project. I thoroughly enjoy it and I know that you will too.  Simply Worship can be purchased now at iTunes, amazon and cdbaby.

